Buddha-nature does not mean feigning bliss

So every being has Buddha-nature. Buddha-nature is in everything manifest. So everything manifest on some level knows that it is Buddha, because that’s how it feels to exist in the very moment of now – intersecting ‘outside of time eternal’ and ‘time critical physical now; this moment’.

I find that my mind is a very crafty stubborn thing. So knowing this truth that I have Buddha-nature, I start to flaunt it. Hey, it doesn’t matter what I do! Hey, everything I say is like God saying it! Hey, whatever I do I’m blessed!

No! Flat on my face again in the land of separation.

The Shin Jin Mei poem is good on this subject. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xinxin_Ming

Enlightenment can not be pretended.

Leave a Reply

